## NCPA 2013 Annual Meeting and Scientific Session – September 20-22, 2013 Commercial Support and Disclosures

### **Commercial Support:**

Support for this program was provided by a non-restricted educational grant from PhRMA.

#### **Speaker Disclosures:**

The following **faculty do** have financial or professional relationships with the manufacturer(s) of commercial product(s) and/or the provider(s) of commercial service(s) possibly discussed in this CME activity:

<u>Joseph Goldberg, MD</u> (self) – *Speakers Bureau*: **Astra Zeneca, Merck, Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Novartis, Sunovion; Takeda**; *Advisor*: **Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Avanir**; *Consultation*: **Frontline Medical Communications, Medscape** *Royalties*: **American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.**; *Research Grants*: None; *Employee*: None; *Major Stockholder*: None. **Dr. Goldberg will discuss off-label use of drugs in his presentation.** 

<u>Charles B. Nemeroff, MD, PhD</u> - Declaration of Financial/Propriety Interest (December 2009 – Present)

Employer: University of Miami; Research/Grants: National Institutes of Health (NIH), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ); Speakers Bureau: None; Consulting: Xhale, Takeda, SK Pharma, Shire, Roche, Lilly, Allergan, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Development America; Stockholder: CeNeRx BioPharma, PharmaNeuroBoost, Revaax Pharma, Xhale; Other Financial Interests: CeNeRx BioPharma, PharmaNeuroBoost; Patents: Method and devices for transdermal delivery of lithium (US 6,375,990B1) Method of assessing antidepressant drug therapy via transport inhibition of monoamine neurotransmitters by ex vivo assay (US 7,148,027B2); Scientific Advisory Boards: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP), CeNeRx BioPharma (2012), National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression (NARSAD), Xhale, PharmaNeuroBoost (2012), Anxiety Disorders Association of America (ADAA), Skyland Trail, AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals (2009); Board of Directors: AFSP, Mt. Cook Pharma (2010), NovaDel (2011), Skyland Trail, Gratitude America, ADAA; Income sources or equity of \$10,000 or more: AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, PharmaNeuroBoost, CeNeRx BioPharma, NovaDel Pharma, Reevax Pharma, American Psychiatric Publishing, Xhale; Honoraria: Various; Royalties: Various; Expert Witness: Various

<u>Linmarie Sikich, MD</u> (self all disclosures include 2009-2013) Dr. Sikich receives or has received *research funding* from NIMH, NICHD, Foundation of Hope, Autism Speaks, Case Western Reserve University (subcontract from NICHD), Research Foundation for Mental Hygiene Research (subcontract from NIMH), Pfizer and Bristol Myers-Squibb. She is participating or has participated in *clinical trials* with Sunovion, Otsuka Research Institute, Roche, Forest Pharmaceuticals, SynapDX, Seaside Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Bristol Myers-Squibb and CuremarkS. She also received *medication for clinical trials* from Bristol Myers-Squibb and *software* for a computer intervention from Posit Science and Neuroplasticity.

These speakers content may include reference to commercial products; however, generic and alternative products will be discussed whenever possible.

Planning Committee Members Disclosure: <u>Harold Carmel, MD</u> – Care Management Technology, Sr. Vice President

#### The following Speakers / Planning Committee Members attest that:

Neither they nor any member of their immediate family has any financial relationship or interest with any proprietary entity producing health care goods or services related to the content of this CME activity and they do not intend to discuss any unapproved or investigative use of commercial products or devices

# **Planning Committee Members**

Chris Aiken, MD\* (Chair)
Sy Saeed, MD (also speaker)
Ranota Hall, MD
Marvin Swartz, MD
Burt Johnson, MD
Allan Chrisman, MD
Kaye McGinty, MD
Tyehimba Hunt-Harrison, MD
Robin Huffman
Katy Kranze
Kristin Milam
Jennifer Borton

## **Speakers**

Kevin Gray, MD
Shawn Shea, MD
Christopher McDougle, MD
Harold Kudler, MD
Rex Moody, MD
Laura Willing, MD
Joseph McEvoy, MD
Venkata "Amba" Jonnalagadda, MD
Norma-Jean Wilkes
Jeff Swanson, PhD
Christine Reagan, MEd
Rob Christian, MD